Antivirus

The time has come to change my antivirus software suite. For a long time I’ve been using Kaspersky Internet Security, and I’ve had no issues with it until recently.

Last year in October, my desktop started to be sluggish after it wakes up from sleep. I contacted technical support. The support ticket is still open, I regularly do tests they ask me to do, add more details… There’s no solution. I already have no hope to get my issue fixed.

A similar problem occurred on my new laptop several times. Although I do not believe KIS is the source of hangs, it surely contributes to the issues with system stability.

So now I’m looking for alternative solution. I’d like to have a complete suite with antivirus and firewall, anti-banner is also a plus. Anti-span is not crucial anymore because I mostly read email online.

What antivirus do you use? What are its advantages and disadvantages?

Leave a Reply

