New Fast Laptop

So I’ve bought a new laptop:

HP Pavilion dv7-6b54er
HP Pavilion dv7-6b54er

Entertainment Notebook PC

It’s just amazing!!! I’m delighted with it!

I am even more delighted because I was lucky to buy the the last one in the shop. Now it’s out of stock.

What’s in it?

Processor: Intel® Core™ i7 (4 cores, 8 threads)
Memory: 8 GB
Graphics: AMD Radeon with 2 GB of memory
Hard Disk: 2 × 750 GB
Display: 17”, 1600 × 900

Basic information about computer
HP Pavilion dv7-6b54er: System Properties

Component What is rated Subscrore Base score
Processor: Calculations per second 7,5 5,9
Memory (RAM): Memory operations per second 7,6
Graphics: Desktop performance for Windows Aero 6,6
Gaming graphics: 3D business and gaming graphics performance 6,6
Primary hard disk: Disk data transfer rate 5,9

It’s so powerful everything is lightning-fast.

I played Need for Speed™ The Run. It’s day and night when compared to my desktop PC where I could barely play at 640 × 480. At the new laptop I can play at the native resolution 1600 × 900 and ultimate settings. It’s real pleasure to race!!! (Of course, the laptop gets hot when racing, that’s quite expected.)

2 Responses to “New Fast Laptop”

  1. Problems with laptop « Programming is my life Says:

    […] of reliability monitor on the new laptop does not make […]

  2. Antivirus « Programming is my life Says:

    […] similar problem occurred on my new laptop several times. Although I do not believe KIS is the source of hangs, it surely contributes to the […]


Leave a Reply

